Cravings

1 03 2007

Last night we had to make a special trip into town because I was hungry.  No, not hungry for the dinner that I didn’t finish, but hungry for cake.  Only cake would make me happy.  I thought it was silly to make a special trip into town, but Rick encouraged me to go anyway.  So we picked up one of the ready-made Marble cakes at Wal-mart, some of those drumstick ice cream thingies, and I also got some plain, light ruffles to go with my lunch because the Doritos I’d been eating stick with me all afternoon, which is a very bad thing.  I’ve found that most food with any amount of flavor is bad.  Even if it is a food I normally like.  But when we got home, I had cake, and all was happy.  Now I also have the choice of some ice cream!


Actions

Information

5 responses

1 03 2007
Misty

Enjoy your cake. I remember asking Stephen to stop for donuts on the way home one night. Isn’t it great?

1 03 2007
Jessica

It is great isn’t it! 🙂

2 03 2007
worldofwinks

Man oh man, I wish I got to have some! Love cake. You lucky woman!

2 03 2007
Jessica

You know what’s awful though? I had a piece of cake that night, and haven’t wanted any more since! Oh well. I may want some this weekend.

4 03 2007
Kat

Sean’s going to hate me if I ever get pregnant. I don’t even want to think of the cravings I’d get.

Leave a comment