Still here

16 02 2007

Yep, I’m still here. Still pregnant. If I make it through the day, then I will have exceeded my first and longest pregnancy. So that hurdle is within reach! Otherwise, not much to report on. I’ve not been sick, really. Though I do feel a bit bad in the mornings. I can only stomach about 1 cup of coffee, maybe a little more. Which is ok, because I don’t need much more than that anyway (no more than 3 is recommended by most docs, haven’t asked mine about it). Still tired a lot. Going to bed around 9:00 pm! I know crazy early! 😉 But I’m waking up before the alarm most days, which annoys me still. Today wasn’t too bad though. I slept til 5:45, so only 15 mins. before the alarm. Yesterday I was awake at 4!

I thought I’d link a couple of other places I go for support. You know, other than blogging and talking with friends who know. One is the sheknows Femara board. I’ve not really hung around the other boards on sheknows, but I’m sure they’re all just as supportive as the Femara board has been. The other place I like to go is Babyfit.com‘s mommyteams Infertility team. Again, I haven’t poked around the other teams there, but I’m sure they’re all great!

And in closing, I will leave a new ticker. This is the same one as before, but with the “humor” version instead of just the developmental. The humor saying for week 5 really cracked me up!

pregnancy


Actions

Information

4 responses

16 02 2007
Geof F. Morris

Hehehehehe. Love the Paris Hilton crack.

On the sleep schedule, I think your body is just cycling around, partially prodded by the longer days we’re having … that’s affecting your wake time, but your body is also demanding more sleep for the extra cargo on board, so you’re crashing earlier. And … that’s fine. I will forestall any “old woman” jokes, especially as I’m way closer to 30 than you. 😆

I’m still rooting you on, and you know how loud I am!

17 02 2007
Jessica

Yeah, I’ve noticed my wake time has little to do with when I go to sleep. For instance, last night I stayed up til 10 watching tv (this is my normal bedtime). Yet I was awake at 5:30 this morning. So the wake time probably does have to do with the longer days. I’ve gotten used to it being still pitch dark at 6:00 and now it’s starting to get light at 6:00. So the subtle change in the light has my clock all out of whack.

And yes, keeping away from the old woman jokes are probably good! Because I do know that you’re closer to 30 than me. 😉

17 02 2007
Jessica

Oh, and I made it through the day! This is officially my longest pregnancy now!

17 02 2007
Geof F. Morris

Go go go!

Leave a comment