Another Hurdle

13 02 2007

I’m officially past the time when I lost the baby last Fall. A few more days and I will pass the point I got to in my first pregnancy May 2005. Geof was right in his comment in another post. I have many hurdles to get through. Especially in this early period. Any pregnancy lost before 6 weeks is a chemical pregnancy. It’s not even clinically considered a pregnancy. Which irritates me on some level, but it is what it is. In May 2005, well June by the end of it, I made it to 5.5 weeks. Today I am 5 weeks even. If I make it another week I will finally be considered pregnant in the medical world. But first, I have to pass the hurdle set up by my longest pregnancy. I think I can do it!


Actions

Information

10 responses

13 02 2007
Kellie

You absolutely CAN do it! I’m cheeering for you.

13 02 2007
Geof F. Morris

Whew! Glad that my hurdle comment didn’t actually suck. 😆 So, if we’re going to do what I always do and extend the metaphor beyond the breaking point, we’re all over here in the infield, rooting you on. 🙂

13 02 2007
Jessica

Guys and their sports analogies! 😉

13 02 2007
Megan

Wow! I lost track of your blog for a few weeks and look at all that’s happened! I’m thrilled for you!

14 02 2007
Jessica

Thanks Megan!

14 02 2007
TeamWinks

Behind you all the way Jess! So, Geof, you ready start waving banners and painting our faces now? 🙂

14 02 2007
Jessica

You guys are too funny!

14 02 2007
Misty

I think the addition of the stadium seating in the bedroom is a bit much.

14 02 2007
Jessica

Fortunately the bedroom hurdle has already passed! So that’s fine. I would agree with you though…

14 02 2007
Geof F. Morris

Ummmm … yeah. Remember, I politely declined Rick’s offer to live with them. 😉

Leave a comment